Hello and Good Bye

My first Blogging tool was Radio Userland – thank you Dave Winer and thank you Peter Rukavina for putting me onto both it and to Blogging. Nothing has changed my life more for the better. The header above was my first post. I re-posted a post by Doc Searls.

In 2002 the Blogosphere was still a village with about 60,000 people. What fun it was back then!

This blog will contain a few posts that I wish to keep from my Radio days – As of Dec 31 2009, Radio will be no more.

As I look back – it took me ages to find my own voice. At first I merely re-posted material from others. Then I posted what now looks like staff papers from my days at CIBC. It took me more than a year to start being more personal.

I hope you enjoy these old pieces – they are the seeds of a new life begun in my 50’s.

Leave a comment